An Open Beta for ONRUSH Is Confirmed For Next Week

Developer Codemasters just announced that players would get a chance to preview the upcoming arcade driving game Onrush, through an open beta that will be commencing next week. 

The open beta for Onrush will begin on May 17 (6 AM PDT, 9 AM EDT, 2 PM BST, 11 PM AEST) and will last until May 20. Both Xbox One and PlayStation 4 players will be able to access the Onrush open beta. 

Codemasters revealed that the beta would allow players to learn the basic mechanics of Onrush specifically its racing aspect via an interactive tutorial, which players can play in single-player practice mode, or 6v6 multiplayer. Furthermore, the beta will feature two tracks complete with seasonal changes all throughout the beta period. Lastly, four vehicle classes will be available on display during the beta period. As a bonus, players who level up during the beta will receive bonus rewards once the full game is released. 

Onrush is an arcade driving game under development by Codemasters to be published by Deep Silver. The game will be released on June 5 this year for the PlayStation 4 and Xbox One.