Nintendo Has Finally Outlined Their E3 2019 Plans!

nintendo.jpg

We all knew that Nintendo would be at E3 and that they would be continuing their trend of doing a huge Direct but, we didn’t know when. Now we do with the launch of Nintendo’s E3 website! E3 Festivities will begin on June 8 at 11 AM PT/2 PM ET with the airing of the Splatoon 2 World Championship and Super Smash Bros. Ultimate 3v3 World Championship! Both events are taking place at The Theater of the Ace Hotel in Los Angeles. If you are in the area on that day and would like to attend live tickets will be available on a first come first serve basis.

tourney.jpg

Following the tournaments on June 11 at 9 AM PT/12 PM ET we will be treated to the Nintendo E3 Direct. Typically these directs showcase the games that will be released this calendar year but sometimes we get the occasional surprise announcement from something a bit more off in time. I am sure we will be seeing more info about Fire Emblem Three Houses and the Link’s Awakening remake! There will also surely be a huge indie spotlight which has been included in most E3 Directs over the past couple of years! For Smash fans out there we might even be treated to more DLC fighter announcements!

Following the Direct Tree House live will provide coverage throughout the three days of E3 showcasing games just announced and on the show floor. Nintendo will also be making a Warp Pipe fast pass service available to anyone who will be attending E3 in person as a way to get into demos quicker. Registration requires a valid E3 Pass and Nintendo Online account and will open on a future date. I am honestly expecting the show to showcase nothing but Switch titles as the 3DS continues to dwindle into retirement.

What do you hope to see from Nintendo this E3?