OVERWATCH Anniversary Brings Double XP This Weekend

Blizzard Entertainment has announced that they will be giving players a chance to earn Overwatch loot boxes twice as fast this weekend. If you login between 8 and 12 June, you will automatically start earning double the XP if you play it on the PS4, Windows PC and Xbox One. 

It will also stack multiplicatively with existing group and IGR bonuses. The only experience it will not affect is your First Win of the Day bonus—which will remain at 1500 XP. 
This bonus experience period begins in all regions across all platforms on Thursday, June 8 at 5:00 p.m. PDT (or Friday, June 9 at 00:00 UTC) and ends on Monday, June 12 at 11:59 p.m. PDT (or Tuesday, June 13 at 06:59 UTC).

This celebrates the game's first anniversary since it was launched last year. The bonus applies to all sources of XP, which includes:

  • Time spent in a match
  • Completing a match
  • Completing consecutive matches
  • Winning a match
  • Backfilling a match in progress
  • Earning medals

So if you're eager to gain some extra XP this weekend, start up your Overwatch and let the fun roll.

Source: POLYGON