Sega Reveals The Next 10 Games For Its Upcoming Genesis Mini And They Are Good Ones!

The Genesis Mini won’t be out until later this year but that won’t stop Sega from building the hype early with some new game announcements! When the Genesis Mini was first announced it was revealed the system would come pre-installed with 40 classic titles for the system. At the time only 10 games were revealed including Sonic the Hedgehog and Castlevania: Bloodlines.

Today’s reveal adds 10 more known titles to the list and includes the amazing Castle of Illusion and World of Illusion games! We will also be getting another trio of Sega classics including Sonic the Hedgehog 2, Streets of Rage 2 and Shinobi III! Genesis fans are also sure to be happy to see the inclusion of Earthworm Jim and Thunder Force III as both were very solid games in their time. Rounding out the new editions are Landstalker: The Treasures of King Nole, Super Fantasy Zone and Probotector. I am unfortunately not familiar with these last 3 games but I am sure there are fans happy to see their inclusion!

The full known list of games being included on the Genesis Mini are now as follows:

  • Altered Beast

  • Castle of Illusion Starring Mickey Mouse

  • Castlevania: Bloodlines

  • Comix Zone

  • Dr. Robotnik’s Mean Bean Machine

  • Earthworm Jim

  • Ecco the Dolphin

  • Gunstar Heroes

  • Landstalker: The Treasures of King Nole

  • Probotector

  • Shining Force

  • Shinobi III: Return of the Ninja Master

  • Sonic the Hedgehog

  • Sonic the Hedgehog 2

  • Space Harrier II

  • Streets of Rage II

  • Super Fantasy Zone

  • Thunder Force III

  • ToeJam & Earl

  • World of Illusion Starring Mickey Mouse and Donald Duck

With half of its included library now revealed the Genesis Mini is shaping up to be quite the impressive microconsole with some very impressive games. Some of the games on this list will set you back more than the $79.99 asking price of the Genesis Mini alone! The Genesis Mini is launching September 19 and is available now for pre-order.

Share what you think of the game lineup below!