The Release Date for KINGDOM HEARTS 3 Will be Revealed Next Month

kh-3 (1).jpg

During a preview event of the upcoming game, Kingdom Hearts 3, game director Tetsuya Nomura revealed that Square Enix plans to announce the release date of the game soon. Nomura said that “We are very close to really finalizing the date right now, so we do plan to reveal it early next month.”

Given that Square Enix will be one of the developers participating at this year’s E3, which is happening early next month on June 12, it is expected that Kingdom Hearts 3 will be one of the games headlining the event, and hopefully, its release date will be revealed. Square Unix’s E3 presentation will happen on June 11 at 10 AM PDT/1 PM EDT/6 PM BST. 

Kingdom Hearts 3 was initially announced during E3 2013 where a brief teaser was shown with a statement that the title is “now in development.” Years after the first announcement, Square Enix kept releasing teasers on the game, but it was only during last year’s D23 Expo that Square Enix revealed a “coming in 2018” announcement. 

Kingdom Hearts 3 is scheduled to release sometime this year for the PlayStation 4, and for the first time in the history of the series, to the Xbox One.