EA Confirms BATTLEFIELD V, Will The Game Have a Battle Royale Mode?

Battle Royale? or No Battle Royale?

battlefield-v (1).jpg

After an extended period of rumors and speculation, EA finally announced Battlefield V. As usual, given that the title has just been confirmed, not many details were revealed about the upcoming shooter. At least we know that the game does exist and it is called Battlefield V.

The good news is that fans won’t have to wait long enough to know more about the game. EA DICE said through the game’s official website that a live reveal will happen on May 23, where it is expected that EA will give players more details on the upcoming title, which we hope includes a trailer of the game.

“The next chapter of EA DICE’s groundbreaking all-out war saga is Battlefield V. Tune in on May 23 for a first look into how your epic journey with Battlefield V will be. On the Battlefield V Live Reveal, the team developing the game will share their vision.”

Given the current trend of the battle royale mode in first person shooter games, I can’t help but wonder if EA will decide to implement the last man standing mechanic in the upcoming Battlefield game. Although nothing is confirmed, several sources revealed that Activision’s upcoming shooter, Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 will have a battle royale mode, so if what these sources are saying turns out to be correct and Black Ops 4 adds it to the game, then its more than likely that EA will follow suit with Battlefield V. 

The only thing do now is to wait for the official live stream reveal which will happen on May 23 at 1 PM PDT/4 PM EDT/ 10 PM CEST. You can watch the live stream on Battlefield’s YouTube channel, or down below. The live stream will also be featured on Twitch and Mixer.com. 

So what do you think about Battlefield V? Are you pro or against a battle royale mode? Cast your vote in the comments below.